3 comments on “Homemade Fried Rice

  1. I love making fried rice! I love using mostly scallions and maybe some garlic and mushrooms. I usually cook the veggies first in some asian toasted sesame oil, then add rice and stir fry them together along with some soy sauce for a while. Then I crack in the eggs and stir fry until cooked. A lot of times I don’t even put in any other protein! Yum.

  2. Pingback: Fried rice with egg | Daily EZ Cooking

  3. I love making Fried rice, but the true recipe taught to me by my Chinese roommate in SF. First and foremost no Soy sauce in the Fried rice, that’s American. And Second add a teaspoon of Cornstarch to the eggs. This makes them flat, and perfect in my opinion. This recipe works well for me as I never liked Fried rice because of the strong Soy sauce flavor. And because I adapted this to include Karaage (Japanese Fried Chicken).

    Side note: Karaage is Marinated in Soy Sauce, Ginger, and Garlic and then breaded in Cornstarch and fried in Peanut oil. So when added to the Chinese Fried Rice the flavors pass on into the rice…Yum Yumm.

Leave a Reply

